Style Remix: Double Scarfing

Fashion blogger and online boutique owner Ange of Hegab Rehab posted about using a double scarf look to brighten up a plain outfit. Well- I decided to double scarf for another reason. I was torn between wearing two hijabs.

The dress I chose for the day was anything but plain (deep purple- velour- empire waist) but I was torn between going all matchy-matchy with my purple Bint Qamar scarf or wearing my new fave-a crinkly floral Target find.

I opted for both-using the purple for my hijab and the floral for an accent. See below.
(Um, -perdoname for the strange glow-I took the picture on my cheap-o cell. A sista’s waiting for that upgrade. ; )

Leave a Reply

