Simply Beautiful Braids

I love the look and feel of braided hair. Twist braids together-intertwine ribbon-insert real or fake flowers and your hair has become art. Frida Kahlo took this to another level.

 Frida_kahlo_foto

Yesterday in the supermarket I was style stalking. You know what I mean-you see another woman with a look that screams original and beautiful and you kind of follow her around. Well actually I was loc stalking. This women had dark gorgeous locs flowing down her back. And you know what she did?

She had braided sections of them together and tied them into a ponytail with a burnt orange ribbon. Super cute. Super simple and elegantly understated.

I love braided hair because when you take them out you have a whole new hair texture. I love braids because they are demure. I love braided hair because it is just pretty.

 

Anne hathawayAngela basset

Amel L

Amel blue

Jess A

Sanaa LDrew BNia Long

Leave a Reply

